Congratulations 2021 Fellows and Scholars

We know we can’t replace the experience of gathering in Sewanee this July, but we’re happy to celebrate the fellows and scholars who have graciously accepted our offer to join us in 2021. In light of cancelling this summer, the Conference will be slightly larger next year, and we will still be accepting applications in 2021. Congratulations to the following fellows and scholars!

Fiction Fellows
Chaya Bhuvaneswar
Ayse Papatya Bucak
Kirstin Chen
Aja Gabel
Polly Rosenwaike
Yang Huang

Fiction Scholars
Samantha Bares
Sindya Bhanoo
Nancy Nguyen
Wendy Oleson
Joanna Pearson
Colleen Rich
Mary South
Laura Spence-Ash
Kaj Tanaka
Morgan Thomas
Jessica Walker

Poetry Fellows
Mario Chard
Leila Chatti
Tiana Clark
Eduardo Corral
Meg Day
Malcolm Friend
Ambalila Hemsell
Nicole Homer
Brionne Janae

Poetry Scholars
Craig Beaven
Despy Boutris
Dorsey Craft
Teri Cross Davis
Mike Good
Laura Grothaus
Benjamin Gucciardi
Zach Linge
Joshua Martin
Kathleen Maris Paltrineri
Mariah Rigg
Lesley Wheeler

Nonfiction Fellows
Kavita Das
Jaquira Díaz
Tessa Fontaine
Alysia Sawchyn

Nonfiction Scholars
Jung Hae Chae
Jennifer Hope Choi
Tyrese Coleman
Thomas Dai
Lars Horn
Dionne Irving
Brooke McKinney
Serena Simpson

Playwriting Fellows
Audrey Cefaly
Milo Cramer
Mashuq Mushtaq Deen
Seayoung Yim

Playwriting Scholars
J. Sebastián Alberdi
HyoJeong Choi
Quinn Eli
Madison Fiedler
Abraham Johnson
Nick Malakhow
Phillip Christian Smith

Cave Canem, Kundiman, and CantoMundo Fellows

In partnership with Cave Canem, Kundiman, and CantoMundo, we would like to especially congratulate our inaugural Cave Canem, Kundiman, and CantoMundo fellows!

Brionne Janae (Cave Canem fellow)
Kirstin Chen (Kundiman fellow)
Ambalila Hemsell (Kundiman fellow)
Malcolm Friend (CantoMundo fellow)