Announcing 2022 SWC Faculty

We're thrilled to share our stellar line-up of 2022 SWC faculty!

This summer's faculty includes fiction writers Chris Bachelder, Venita Blackburn, Sarah Shun-lien Bynum, Adrianne Harun, Vanessa Hua, Holly Goddard Jones, Katie Kitamura, Maurice Carlos Ruffin, Luis Alberto Urrea, and Jess Walter; poets Jericho Brown, Eduardo C. Corral, Tarfia Faizullah, Carl Phillips, Caki Wilkinson, and Monica Youn; nonfiction writers Alexander Chee, Lacy M. Johnson, Alex Marzano-Lesnevich, and Elena Passarello, and playwrights Nathan Alan Davis, Dan O’Brien, Liliana Padilla, and Lauren Yee.

You can view full faculty bios here.

The Conference will be held from July 19 to 31 on the campus of the University of the South in Sewanee, Tennessee. Application dates are January 15-March 15.